By Amanda
Audio Notes with Amanda Claypool
Audio Note #62: Is this is a better definition of success?
0:00
-20:03

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of By Amanda

Audio Note #62: Is this is a better definition of success?

A career is important, but should it be the only way to define life? I used to think that way but my views are changing.

two people sitting on pavement facing on body of water
Photo by Sven Mieke on Unsplash

I used to be terrified of growing up to become my parents. Now I realize maybe that’s exactly the life I want to live.

My parents are boring. My dad has worked in the same factory my entire life. Meanwhile my mom has only worked administrative jobs, never realizing her full potential.

Neither of them went to a traditional f…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to By Amanda to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

By Amanda
Audio Notes with Amanda Claypool
Audio Notes are personal reflections on the day-to-day process of learning how to live a life of intention, purpose, and meaning.