By Amanda
Audio Notes with Amanda Claypool
Audio Note #64: I did it...now what?
0:00
-17:41

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of By Amanda

Audio Note #64: I did it...now what?

Once a goal is achieved, a void takes its place. But is creating a new goal the best way to fill that void?
man opening his arms wide open on snow covered cliff with view of mountains during daytime
Photo by Jason Hogan on Unsplash

I did it.

On Sunday morning I crossed the finish line of the Austin Marathon in 3:24:12.3. This was just 3.3 seconds off of my target finish time of 3:24:09.

The tears started coming as I made the final turn toward the finish line and there was nothing I could do to stop them.

This was the moment right after I became a Bosto…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to By Amanda to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

By Amanda
Audio Notes with Amanda Claypool
Audio Notes are personal reflections on the day-to-day process of learning how to live a life of intention, purpose, and meaning.